• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks or on the Web, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, and browsed web pages. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.



This version was saved 14 years, 10 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by Ari Herzog
on August 6, 2008 at 1:29:40 pm

U.S. Congress on Twitter


Twitter was created as a service for friends, family, coworkers, colleagues, and classmates to communicate, collaborate, and connect with each other by exchanging short blasts of information, at no more than 140 characters, as a means of answering the age-old question, What are you doing?


The following members of Congress and/or their staffs use Twitter to correspond with their constituents and the world at-large:


  1. George Miller (D-CA)
  2. Mark Udall (D-CO)
  3. Chris Dodd (D-CT)
  4. Christopher Shays (R-CT)
  5. Joe Biden (D-DE)
  6. Kendrick Meek (D-FL)
  7. Tom Price (R-GA)
  8. Neil Abercrombie (D-HI)
  9. Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
  10. Tom Latham (R-IA)
  11. Barack Obama (D-IL)
  12. John Shimkus (R-IL)
  13. Dan Burton (R-IN)
  14. John Yarmuth (D-KY)
  15. Pete Hoekstra (R-MI)
  16. Thaddeus McCotter (R-MI)
  17. Keith Ellison (D-MN)
  18. Roy Blunt (R-MO) - House Minority Whip
  19. Tom Udall (D-NM)
  20. Randy Kuhl (R-NY)
  21. John Boehner (R-OH) - House Minority Leader
  22. Bob Latta (R-OH)
  23. Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  24. Jim Inhofe (R-OK)
  25. Jim DeMint (R-SC)
  26. Michael Burgess (R-TX)
  27. John Culberson (R-TX)
  28. Eric Cantor (R-VA)
  29. Rob Wittman (R-VA)


Please contact Ari Herzog with updates and/or suggestions for this page.

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.